June 30, 2015
St. Martin's Paperbacks
Available in: Audio, e-Book, Trade Size (reprint)

Killer Year: Stories to Die For… (edited by Lee Child)

A collection of KILLER stories from some of today’s hottest crime fiction writers, edited by grandmaster and #1 New York Times bestselling author LEE CHILD

Killer Year is a group of seventeen authors whose first novels were published in the year 2007. Now, each member of this widely-praised organization has written a story with his or her own unique twist on the world of crime. Each entry in this one-of-a-kind collection is introduced by the author’s Killer Year mentor, including bestselling authors James Rollins, Tess Gerritsen, Jeffery Deaver. Other contributors—of original stories, essays, and commentary—include acclaimed veterans Ken Bruen, Allison Brennan, Duane Swierczynski, Laura Lippman, and M.J. Rose. This is a book that no fan of the genre can do without.

Killing Justice by Allison Brennan
A grieving mother takes justice into her own hands.

Also includes Perfect Gentleman by Brett Battles, Bottom Deal by Robert Gregory Browne, One Serving of Bad Luck by Sean Chercover, The Class of Co-opetition by M. J. Rose, Gravity and Need by Marcus Sakey and additonal stories by Ken Bruen, Bill Cameron, Dave White, Patry Francis, Marc Lecard, Derek Nitikas, Gregg Olson, Jason Pinter, Duane Swierczynski, and Toni McGee Causey.

Killer Year: Stories to Die For… was originally published January 2008 in hardcovder.

Praise for Killer Year: Stories to Die For… (edited by Lee Child)

“An anthology so worthwhile that it comes within an eyelash of deserving the hyperbole Child heaps on it in his introduction.”

— Kirkus Reviews